Home Improvement is a …

May 28, 2010 at 10:00 pm Leave a comment

Argh, I’m getting really tired of this painting my house thing. I just wish we could be done. Currently my number one request for next house: brick. The kind that never crumbles.
Until this home improvement stuff is done, I hardly have time to think about schooling at all. I guess it’s better to do this stuff when the boys are young, because it would be bad to skip all this learning time if they were older.
Last week Dig magically started doing puzzles! It’s fun to see him grow and develop so much. Now some more puzzles are on my list. I’ve looked at a few sites to see about creating our own puzzles, but most of them look lame. I would like to have an ABC foam puzzle, but not the huge floor ones.
Thanks to a friend’s suggestion we will soon get “Snakes and Ladders.” Yeah, I know, you’re thinking “It’s Chutes and Ladders, my friend,” but the snakes one is British and so that is what we are going for in honour (<- see!) of my kids' half Britishness.

Entry filed under: home.

A Letter A Week In Half A Year Gospel Powered Parenting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


