Charlie’s Busy Bee Birthday

August 30, 2010 at 4:28 pm Leave a comment

I can’t believe it has been a month and a half since my littlest man turned one.

I had such a fantastic time doing a proper kids party. I know that Charlie won’t remember it, but I think everyone else had a great time. Thanks to my friends the Morgans – who unwittingly gave me the idea of having dollar store squirt guns available. I’m not sure who liked them most – the kids, or their dads.

We had fun in the sun,

games and prizes,

a yummy potluck,

wonderful presents,

and, of course, cake!

I was most proud of the cake I made. The little bees I copied from a magazine, and the hive cake was shaped out of various sized glass bowls.

Thanks everyone who came, we had such a great time!

Entry filed under: games, life.

Excuses, excuses I’m Freezing

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


