Aa – Day 2

September 28, 2010 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

Today was shorter – 30 minutes. Which was good because we had a morning filled with running around.

It was a simple coloring page and construction paper craft all centered around “Aa is for Alligator.”

I used a downloaded coloring page and Dig immediately pointed out where the A’s were in the word ALLIGATOR! He was also nice enough to let me color the A inside the alligator’s mouth.

The alligator craft was fun. I  stole the idea from this blog, but changed it a bit and used construction paper instead of foam for budget’s sake. I cut out the pieces as we went and would put a dot of glue down and Dig would put the paper on the glue. We added some stickers for good measure. I’m not sure if it really resembles an alligator or just a dinosaur, but it’s okay.

My friend Carly said that she might read my blog on this whole Alphabet thing and copy what I do a week later. I’m not sure if you were joking or not, Carly, but go for it! In essence that is some of what I am doing, taking ideas from other places and bringing it all together. I was hoping I could be a source to others just like some have been to me.

Alright, rest time for Dig (and me), it’s been a very full day!

Entry filed under: homeschooling.

Aa – Day 1 Aa – Day 3

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


