Aa – Day 3

September 29, 2010 at 7:02 pm Leave a comment

This day has been a little manic. Our car had problems and long story short we spent all morning taking care of it and didn’t have time for school. We did get to see Auntie Kristin’s new house and hang out with her, so not a waste at all. But post nap time I tried to get Dig into the school thing. We spent about 10 minutes coloring paper and making a paper airplane followed by 10 minutes of crying, saying “I don’t want to do a craft. I don’t want a snack. I just want to cry.” Sounds like how I feel sometimes.

Tomorrow is threatening to be pretty busy, too, but I’m hoping that we will be able to make some A cookies and decorate them in the morning since it seems that my child’s brain is mush after 2pm. Then again, so is mine.

In all, it wasn’t a great day and therefore I have nothing great to say. But it wasn’t all bad because I tried – we’ll do great tomorrow. And if not, at least we’ll be covered in cookie dough.

Entry filed under: homeschooling.

Aa – Day 2 Aa – Day 4

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


