Hh is for Heart (Day 2)

December 3, 2010 at 3:10 pm Leave a comment

Dig loves science. This will be difficult because I know so very little. But perhaps I can stay just ahead of him.

Hh is for Heart. He was very pleased to color a picture of a heart – a real ‘scientific’ drawing of one, not one of those valentiney things. Whilst he colored the heart, I busied myself with paper cut outs of a heart.

I will try to explain, and if you just don’t get it, look at the pictures very closely!

I took a printed picture of a heart, cut it out (now it’s a template) and traced it on some colored card stock. I then cut off a few parts of it, traced it again on a different color of card stock. I continued this on three different pieces of card stock until I had no more template left.

Dig then helped me glue it together bottom to top. We just added a little bit of glue to the middle back of each piece – so that the edges are slightly lifted and give it some depth.

This little project really inspired me to get creative. I have since been working on art ideas and pieces focused on the heart. So school time was for me, too.

Entry filed under: homeschooling.

The Man of the House & The Stoners Hh is for Hat (Day 3)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


