Ii is for Indian (Day 1)

December 6, 2010 at 12:38 pm Leave a comment

My son Dig is 3 today! I can’t believe it. But I am a slave driver and we did school time. This is a letter that he already recognizes by sight; it was kind of neat for him to work on one he already knew.

I’m guessing it’s not very pc to call a Native American an Indian… oh well. I am working off of the old Sing, Spell, Read, & Write curriculum for our first project on each letter, and they have Indian. It’s the perfect short I sound. Besides, I know some Navajo’s who say Indian.

I just looked it up and they have changed it to Inchworm. Oh well, guess I should have done that last week. Apparently ox has been changed to octopus, too, no idea why.

Dig says “Look, I made a big I and a little i!”

There has been a switch in the last week, when he colors he now attempts to color specific parts of a picture instead of just drawing whatever and wherever he wants.

Along with the coloring page we made a feathered headband made with paper feathers and a stretch headband.

 

Entry filed under: homeschooling.

Hh is for Hat (Day 3) Ii is for Ice Cream (Day 2)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


