Jj is for Jar

December 14, 2010 at 12:15 pm 2 comments

How can you do the letter Jj without Jar? But what could we possibly do?

Sometimes I think I am on the brink of being a pack rat. I like to keep things just in case I might need it some day. Our tiny house prevents me from keeping too much, but I did keep some cleaned out, de-labeled baby jars. Perfect for our school project today.

I cut out triangles from some tissue paper (I had dark blue, light blue and purple) and we used Elmer’s glue to paste them on our jars.

These pretty little tea lights will adorn our Christmas dinner table.

Entry filed under: homeschooling.

If You Can’t Get Into Prison, Sneak Into Costco A Wreath To Greet You

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. deldobuss  |  December 14, 2010 at 10:40 pm

    We just did this project at homeschool art class this week! So much fun! Great post.

    -Aadel in KS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


