Crafty Christmas – Nativity

December 23, 2010 at 1:00 pm Leave a comment

I have been trolling the thrift shops looking for nativity scenes. Jonny has always wanted a nice nativity, but they are really expensive for a decent one.

My idea was that if I buy an ugly one with good form, it will become something beautiful after it is spray painted. So happy was I to find this holy family nativity for less than $5 at Goodwill.

My friend Erica pointed out that it would be so rad to have a nativity that has been spray painted pink. Although I totally agree, I think that is more my style than Jonny’s. And because I love being thrifty, I used the same glossy black spray paint I bought for the play kitchen drawer pull.

I couldn’t wait until Christmas to give this to my husband, so I gave it to him on Sunday… and found out that he had just seen it in an attempt to tidy up the laundry room. Oh well. In future, dear, don’t go peaking into boxes that smell like spray paint.

Entry filed under: handmade. Tags: , , , , .

Crafty Christmas – Play Kitchen A British-ish Christmas

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


