Crafty Christmas – B&T’s Fingerless Extravaganza

January 13, 2011 at 12:39 pm Leave a comment

I named this post purely from the inspiration I received from these photos my sister sent me.

When you want to send gifts to people you love overseas, unfortunately you have to take postage costs into consideration. I wanted to make Bethany and Tomas each something useful, small, handmade with love.

Enter fingerless mittens.

Can anyone have too many pairs of these?

These pictures are somewhat creepy, I’m not quite sure why, but that makes me love them all the more.

I managed to use leftover yarn for both of these pairs. It is projects like these that make me glad I saved leftover scraps of wool. I simply chose coordinating colors for each pair and used the ole fray-lick-rub/felt technique (my own name for it) to attach the yarn together (instead of having all of those ends to weave in). Thus the project is thrifty AND nifty.

Entry filed under: handmade.

Making Tortillas It’s The Simple Things That Make You Crazy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Join 6 other followers


